La Cueva Cross Country

Run With The Big Bears

Our site is designed to inform all family & friends of La Cueva XC, and serve as the main information hub for team activities & functions.

2018 La Cueva XC Racing Schedule

Race Details will be posted as info becomes available

  • Saturday, August 18: Blue Tower Run (Outpost Ice Arena)

  • Saturday, August 25: Watermelon Run (Ben Greiner Field, Scrimmage w)

  • Saturday, September 1: Long Run (Alameda 6:30 a.m.)

  • Friday, September 7: St Pius X Invite (St. Pius X High)

  • Saturday, September 14: BYE WEEK

  • Friday, September 21: Highland Invite

    (USS Bullhead Memorial Park, 1606 San Pedro Dr SE, Albuquerque, NM 87108)

    • Boys Varsity Race Time- 4:00 Arrival Time 3:00

    • Girls Varsity Race Time- 4:30 Arrival Time 3:30

    • Boys Open Race Time- 5:00 Arrival Time 4:00

    • Girls Open Race Time- 5:30 Arrival Time 4:00

    • Awards to follow at 6:30

  • Friday, September 28: Academy Invite (Albuquerque Academy)

  • Saturday, October 6: La Cueva Invite (Ben Greiner Field)

  • Saturday, October 13: Metro Championships (Community Stadium)

  • Saturday, October 20: Rio Rancho Jamboree (Rio Rancho High School)

  • Saturday, October 27: West Mesa Invite (West Mesa High)

  • Friday, November 2 District Championships (Pinon Hills Community Church @ 4:00 p.m.)

  • Saturday, November 10: NMAA XC State Championships (Rio Rancho HS) Arrival Times are in bold. *Note there is no longer a 6A division, we will race in the 5A boys and 5A girls races*

    • Boys 5A Race at 11:00 am. Arrive by 9:00 am

    • Girls 5A Race at 1:05 pm. Arrive by 10:00 am

 Triumphant Bears getting much deserved appreciation

Triumphant Bears getting much deserved appreciation

 Bears getting their Grizzly on

Bears getting their Grizzly on