La Cueva Cross Country

Run With The Big Bears

Our site is designed to inform all family & friends of La Cueva XC, and serve as the main information hub for team activities & functions.

2019 La Cueva XC Racing Schedule

Race Details will be posted as info becomes available

  • Saturday, August 17: Blue Tower Run (Outpost Ice Arena)

  • Saturday, August 24: Watermelon Run (Ben Greiner Field, Scrimmage)

  • Saturday, August 31: Cleveland Invite

  • Saturday, September 7: St Pius X Invite (St. Pius X High)

  • Saturday, September 14: BYE WEEK (ACT test date)

  • Friday, September 20: Highland Invite

  • Friday, September 27: Academy Invite (Albuquerque Academy)

  • Saturday, September 28th: 2nd Annual Bear Cave Community Fun Run (Ben Greiner Field 7:30 a.m.)

  • Saturday, October 6: Tempo @ Rio Grande Nature center 7:30 a.m.

  • Saturday, October 12: Metro Championships (Community Stadium)

  • Saturday, October 19: Rio Rancho Jamboree (Rio Rancho High School)

  • Saturday, October 26: Sandia Invite (Ben Greiner Field)

  • November 1 or 2 District Championships (Host- Piedra Vista, Farmington, NM)

  • Saturday, November 9: NMAA XC State Championships (Rio Rancho HS)

    • Boys 5A Race at 11:00 am. Arrive by 9:00 am

    • Girls 5A Race at 1:05 pm. Arrive by 10:00 am

Triumphant Bears getting much deserved appreciation

Triumphant Bears getting much deserved appreciation

Bears getting their Grizzly on

Bears getting their Grizzly on